Buckeye Leadership Fellows Supporter, Matt Desch, Speaks on OSU Alumni Experience

I speak often of my phenomenal experience with the Buckeye Leadership Fellows (BLF) Program as it produced a very concentrated, intense, and stimulating opportunity to explore who I am as a leader. It provided me with the energy and enthusiasm to embrace failure on my way to success and to think beyond my current circumstances. I learned an incredible amount about myself and how I interact with the world. None of these experiences would have been possible without the heartfelt commitment and contributions of OSU alumni and community supporters of the program. I’m truly beginning to appreciate and recongize the wealth of resources afforded to me through my participation with the BLF program, as well as through my involvement with Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. and the OSU Todd A. Bell National Resource Center on the African American Male. These programs have consistently reinforced the notion that it is not good enough to just learn, but it is critical to ACT- whether through service, a successful career, or mentoring.

The following video was recently published highlighting the views of Matt Desch, one of the leading supporters of the BLF program. I look forward to the opportunity to connect and re-connect with these dynamic community leaders throughout my career.

Now that I think about it, Matt Desch was at Ohio State at the same time my parents were! Maybe they knew each other!

Matt Desch on getting involved at Ohio State through the Office of Student Life

About 5eriouslyernest

Aspiring Servant-Leader studying engineering principles, financial stewardship, business management, and psychology fundamentals in order to cultivate passionate leadership, disseminate positive energy, uplift the community and ultimately create a brighter future for generations to come.
Video | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

