Learners are Earners

In the past few years of my life, I’ve received many words of both praise and criticism because I constantly focus on learning and growing. I blend my perfectionism with my high standards for myself, and out of nowhere comes this strong desire for learning and growth. When something doesn’t work, I either try to fix it or focus on other areas. People try to give me credit for the wisdom and knowledge I’ve gained from books and mentors. I say “no, I just like learning from people.” Personally, I believe time and people are our greatest resources. But the key to expanding our options is leverage. Β Today, I’m in a learning mood. Here are some of the things that I’m currently focused on implementing in my life.

Keys to Building Great Teams, by Primerica Founder Art Williams

  • The key to building [successful] teams is all about building personal relationships.
  • Building [successful] teams requires that you have a passion about what you do.
  • To build [successful] teams, you’ve got to become a leader, and you’ve got to build with the right kind of people.
  • To build a [successful] team requires a “oneness” in your organization.

This is one of the best ways to summarize what I’ve learned about group dynamics and synergy. I can’t wait for the future because my foundation is on it’s way to being rock solid.

About 5eriouslyernest

Aspiring Servant-Leader studying engineering principles, financial stewardship, business management, and psychology fundamentals in order to cultivate passionate leadership, disseminate positive energy, uplift the community and ultimately create a brighter future for generations to come.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

