My Answers

I’ve been reading through a book called “The Answer” which uses neuroscience to encourage personal development and business success. It very much appeals to my organized and scientific way of thinking. But like all effective self development books, it requires reflection. Here are “My Answers”.

Chapter 6

  • To me, success means being able to make a significant and impactful contribution to the betterment of my community and the world while balancing other elements of my life that bring me peace and joy, including family, faith, fitness, fraternal life, and fun. It means that I have enough financial resources to fulfill all of my monetary goals so as to provide my desired quality of life for my family and community. It means I’m respected and I nurture strong, healthy, and uplifting relationships that propel me towards my potential. It means I always maintain my integrity, empathy, energy, optimism, and kindness along the journey. It means I can accomplish all of my heart’s desires that are rooted in God’s plan for my life. It means having the freedom and courage to do whatever I’m called to do in service of others.
  • Currently, one thing that I love to do that drives my development of a dream business is playing chess. My dream business is a vehicle that allows me to significantly contribute to the development of the leadership and character of youth while expanding their horizons by exposing them to and connecting them with new ideas, opportunities, and resources that will expand their horizons and increase their potential. My dream business would be self-sustaining and would allow us to travel internationally with students to increase their global citizenship while making them more competitive in the workforce. It would encourage students to think outside the box and to raise their standards for themselves. It would bring the community together on a regular basis in an environment that fosters strong familial and communal relationships and dialogue. It would allow the students to earn full academic scholarships to the institutions of their dreams.
  • Because of my dream business, I get to feel like I matter and that I made a difference. I get to feel like I overcame my inhibitions, insecurities, and doubts so that God could use my unique combination of experience and talent to create a massive movement in our country. I would get to feel appreciated and respected for my vision and execution as well as my ability to bring together pre-existing resources in a new effective way. I would get to feel a sense of pride in being able to fulfill my dreams by helping others reach theirs. I would get to feel happy because I fulfilled my purpose.
  • Because of my dream business, I arrive at the end of every day feeling like I gave my all to the day and to pouring positive energy into the lives of the downtrodden and the dejected as well as into the lives of the promising and the productive. At the end of the day, I feel like I used all my resources to make significant progress towards taking the business to unimaginable levels. At the end of the day, I feel like I truly made a difference in the lives of my students, my teammates, and my community.
About 5eriouslyernest

Aspiring Servant-Leader studying engineering principles, financial stewardship, business management, and psychology fundamentals in order to cultivate passionate leadership, disseminate positive energy, uplift the community and ultimately create a brighter future for generations to come.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

