Overview of the Todd A. Bell National Resource Center on the African American Male

I attribute a majority of my personal development during my time at The Ohio State University to the mentors and experiences that I gained through my early engagement with the Bell Resource Center. My mind has been expanded, my potential has been increased, and my progress has been accelerated all because I capitalized on the opportunities presented by this prestigious program. My numerous experiences include: Gathering of Men, Male Retreat, Band of Brothers, Leadership Institute, Round Table Discussions, Lectures, Early Arrival Program, community service, among many others.  I look forward to committing my time and resources to the continual development and achievements of African American males in the years to come.

The following video captures much of the essence of the program and even features several photographs captured by myself. But for Ohio State…I wouldn’t be the strong, determined, and focused black man that I am today.

The following link also includes many of the photographs that I have taken throughout my time at OSU.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/oma_brc/sets/

Even goes back to my first days on campus!

Early Arrival 2009

About Ernest Levert Jr.

Aspiring Servant-Leader studying engineering principles, financial stewardship, business management, and psychology fundamentals in order to cultivate passionate leadership, disseminate positive energy, uplift the community and ultimately create a brighter future for generations to come.
This entry was posted in Mentorship, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Overview of the Todd A. Bell National Resource Center on the African American Male

  1. Brandon Smith says:

    Great post, Ern! -Brandon

Leave a comment